Huber
News

February 2017
Cables 2017 Conference 7 – 9 March 2017, Cologne
 
October 2016
HUBER | MARTINSWERK at K 2016
 
April 2016
MARTOXID TM
 
February 2016
Cables 2016 Conference 1 – 3 March 2016, Cologne
 
Full news listing and archive
Print version
German Version

Home > About Martinswerk > Environment & Safety

Responsibility to people and environment


Safety, health & environment:
our SHE instructions

 
Martinswerk views safety of personnel and and protection of the environment as a fundamental task. Therefore, the company has developed procedures pertaining to safety and environment policy to enable its employees to better understand their personal responsibility for safety and protection of the environment.
 
To better protect its employees, neighbours, customers and consumers as well as the environment, Martinswerk continuously reduces the dangers and risks in production, storage, transportation, sales, application, use, and disposal of its products. From the initial phase of development of new products or production processes, the company takes into account the health, safety, and environment aspects.
 
Qualification for better safety
 
The SHE instructions are an integral part of the production practices and form a comprehensive safety system. Selected employees in each production area of the plant have been trained as SHE specialists.
 
The competence of SHE personnel is frequently up-dated via refresher-training courses. Therefore instrumentation and monitoring devices for environmental protection are always operated and serviced by qualified personnel.
 
Trust is based on openness
 
Martinswerk, takes any and all required protective measures when the health of people and environment are involved, works in close co-operation with the local authorities and keeps the public informed accordingly.
 
In case of threat to the health of people or the environment, Martinswerk, in co-operation with the local authorities (police, fire service, etc.) has developed an emergency plan. Joint training is carried out with local fire services and the results of such exercises are incorporated into the emergency plan.
 



Success can be measured
 
The success of Martinswerk's policy in SHE can be seen in our the lower average rate of accidents compared with that of the German chemical industry as a whole. Our consistency in the implementation of the SHE policy has convinced its insurors and Martinswerk is now recognized as a "high protected risk" business with corresponding premium rebates.
DisclaimerCopyright © J.M. Huber Corporation. All Rights Reserved.

Huber
News

Februar 2017
Cables 2017 Konferenz vom 07. bis 09. März 2017 in Köln
 
Oktober 2016
HUBER | MARTINSWERK auf der K 2016
 
April 2016
MARTOXID TM
 
Februar 2016
Cables 2016 Konferenz vom 01. bis 03. März 2016 in Köln
 
Alle News / Archiv
Druckversion
English Version

Home > Über uns > Umwelt & Sicherheit

Verantwortlichkeit für Mensch und Umwelt


Sicherheit, Gesundheit & Umwelt:
Unsere SHE-Leitlinien (Safety, Health, Environment)

 
Martinswerk betrachtet Sicherheit sowie Schutz von Mensch und Umwelt als Anliegen von fundamentaler Bedeutung. Deshalb hat das Unternehmen umwelt- und sicherheitspolitische Leitlinien formuliert und stärkt bei allen Mitarbeitern durch regelmäßige Unterweisungen das persönliche Verantwortungsbewußtsein für Umwelt und Sicherheit.
 
Zum Schutz seiner Mitarbeiter, Nachbarn, Kunden und Verbraucher sowie der Umwelt vermindert Martinswerk kontinuierlich die Gefahren und Risiken bei Herstellung, Lagerung, Transport, Vertrieb, Anwendung, Verwertung und Entsorgung seiner Produkte. Das Unternehmen berücksichtigt bereits bei der Entwicklung neuer Produkte und ProduktionsverfahrenGesundheits-, Sicherheits- und Umweltaspekte.
 
Qualifikation für mehr Sicherheit
 
Die SHE-Richtlinien sind integrierter Bestandteil der betrieblichen Praxis und bilden ein umfangreiches Sicherheitssystem. Mitarbeiter aus allen Abteilungen und allen Bereichen des Werkes sind als SHE-Fachleute ausgebildet.
 
SHE-Fachleute werden kontinuierlich geschult, um ihr Wissen auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten. So ist auch garantiert, daß die Überwachungseinrichtungen zum Schutz der Umwelt stets funktionsfähig sind und von qualifizierten Mitarbeitern jederzeit gehandhabt werden.
 
Vertrauen basiert auf Offenheit
 
Martinswerk leitet bei betriebsbedingten Gesundheits- oder Umweltgefahren die erforderlichen Abwehrmaßnahmen ein, arbeitet in enger Abstimmung mit den Behörden und informiert die Öffentlichkeit.
 
Für den Fall des Eintritts von Gesundheits- und Umweltgefahren hat das Martinswerk in Zusammenarbeit mit örtlichen Behörden (Polizei, Feuerwehr etc.) einen Gefahrenabwehrplan erstellt. In speziellen Übungen mit den lokalen Feuerwehren wird die Zusammenarbeit trainiert und die Ergebnisse in den Gefahrenabwehrplan eingearbeitet.
 



Erfolg ist meßbar
 
Der Erfolg der Martinswerk-SHE-Politik zeigt sich auch darin, daß die Unfallsituation deutlich besser als der Durchschnitt der Chemischen Industrie Deutschlands ist. Von der konsequenten Handhabung der SHE-Aktivitäten des Werkes hat sich der Sachversicherer überzeugt und das Unternehmen als „High-Protected-Risk-Unternehmen“ mit reduzierter Versicherungsprämie eingestuft.
ImpressumCopyright © J.M. Huber Corporation. All Rights Reserved.